Floral Dress and Colored Tights

Three of my four trips within the period of a month are done. I’m not sure whether to be sad or relieved about that! They’ve all been wonderful and exhausting, and I am looking forward to spending an extended amount of time at home for the first time in so long. But I still have one trip to go (I’m leaving tomorrow!), and I want to enjoy every moment of it.
I wore this outfit on Saturday, for breakfast with friends, a long car ride, and then to see my brother singing opera. It was an amazing day, and I’m so glad I wore this outfit! I was hesitant about it, since I bought this dress just a few days before, and I loved it so much that I wanted to save it. But then I thought about how I wanted to wear it so many different ways and so many different times, and the sooner I wear it, the sooner I can wear it again (that makes sense, right?). Speaking of this dress . . . ISN’T IT GORGEOUS. I have so many ideas for it, but this was the obvious choice to me, and the tights still made me feel adventurous. Colored tights are wonderful, but they can scare me. I’ve had these in my closet for awhile now, and this was the first time I dared to wear them. I think they were perfect with the dress and black accessories, which kept the look subdued and subtle.

122 blog pic 2122 blog pic 4122 blog pic 6122 blog pic 7122 blog pic 3122 blog pic 5

Dress: Old Navy. Similar here, here, and here.
Sweater: Old Navy. Similar here.
Tights: A gift. Similar here.
Shoes: Kohls. Similar here.
Belt: Came with a dress. Similar here.
Necklace: Modcloth.
Earrings: Kohls. Similar here.

Linking up with What I Wore, Random Wednesday, I Feel Pretty, WIWW, Whatcha Wearing Wednesday, Oh Hey Girl, and What I Wore Wednesday.

7 thoughts on “Floral Dress and Colored Tights

  1. You did a great job picking out the color in the print to match to the tights. And dark floral print is supposedly very “in” this season, so that dress is perfect!

I'd love to get to know you - leave me a comment!

