Tried and True

I can’t believe it’s been more than a week since my last post. I seriously believed that such a long gap wasn’t going to ever happen again, unless something unexpected and extraordinary happened. But while I had every intention of keeping up my schedule during my last trip, various things got in the way, and it just didn’t happen. Hopefully it’ll be worth the wait, though, since my Aunt has started sending me the beautiful pictures she took while I visited her in Boston.
I wore this on my first day there, which was spent walking around the campus of Brown and the surrounding neighborhoods, in Providence, Rhode Island. While it has turned whole-heartedly into winter here in the Midwest, it still looked like fall there, so it was warm enough to go without a coat (in the sun). I was absolutely breathless from the beauty the entire time; it really didn’t take long for me to fall in love with New England.
I’d planned all my outfits for the trip weeks before, but the night before I left, I had second thoughts about one, and it took some scrambling till I decided on this as a replacement. I know, I know, I’m wearing this dress with these boots and a scarf again – but there are so many different combinations of the outfit, and it makes me feel instantly polished. So this probably won’t be the last time you see it this winter.

rebeccaprovrstairs1rebeccaprovsteps3123 blog pic 1

Dress: Thrifted. Similar here, here, and here.
Sweater: Thrifted. Similar here and here.
Scarf: A gift. Similar here.
Boots: Famous Footwear. Found here.
Tights: My sister’s. Similar here.
Socks: Kohls. Similar here.
Belt: Came with a dress. Similar here.
Earrings: A gift. Similar here.

Linking up with What I Wore, Passion For Fashion, and Casual Friday.

5 thoughts on “Tried and True

  1. Love that picture of you sitting on the steps – so cute! And there’s nothing wrong with going back to a formula that works. It just makes getting dressed so much easier.

  2. You look great!! I love how your dress is patterned and your cardigan solid. 🙂 Isn’t New England beautiful?! I went there for fall a couple of years ago and I can’t wait to go back. Winter…? Not my favorite there, haha.

    xo Kimi

I'd love to get to know you - leave me a comment!

