Comfy Cozy

I started out this day in a maxi dress and ankle boots, but for strolling around Boston for hours and then going to a basketball game, I changed into leggings and more comfortable boots. Could this outfit have possibly been more cozy? Probably not. I had on really thick tights under my leggings, a big scarf, socks, and this sweater, which is my new favorite thing. When I first tried it on in Gap, I loved it but wasn’t prepared to spend the money. But I spent the whole next week wishing I had it and scouring Gap’s website, trying to find it. Thus, when I just happened to go back to the store a week later, and there it was, right where I’d left it, I knew I had to get it. A huge, cozy, unflattering, hot pink sweater? Yes please. It was still a little chilly, so I stayed wrapped up in my coat for most of the day, but I liked the pop of color.
Speaking of strolling around Boston. It was on the day I wore this that I really fell in love with the city. The mix of historical and modern, the beautiful architecture, the people, the atmosphere – I love it, and I’m already ready to go back.

124 blog pic 6124 blog pic 2124 blog pic 3124 blog pic 5124 blog pic 4

Sweater: Gap. Similar here and here
Scarf: A gift. Similar here.
Boots: Kohls. Found here, similar here.
Leggings: Marshalls. Similar here.
Socks: Kohls. Similar here.
Earrings: A gift. Similar here.
Coat: My mom’s. Similar here.
Purse: G.H. Bass. Similar here and here.

Linking up with Let It Shine, Monday Bloom, Manic Monday, and Monday Morning Gossip.

2 thoughts on “Comfy Cozy

I'd love to get to know you - leave me a comment!

