Textures

Sometimes when you get home from a Packers game at 3 in the morning, you accidentally sleep till 2:42 in the afternoon, and when you look at the clock, you say some unpleasant things to it. Then you roll out of bed and rush downstairs, study for a few hours, and write three essays in two hours, all without bothering to eat a meal or change out of your pajamas. And then you have to work the next three days, AND study for and take an exam.
At least, that happens to me sometimes. Or it happened today, anyway. Now that I think about it, the chances of it ever happening again are pretty slim. But once was more than enough. Now, if you’ll excuse me, I’m going to drink chai, lay under a blanket, and try not to think about how I should be studying. Three more days till Christmas break!

4 blog pic 34 blog pic 24 blog pic 44 blog pic 54 blog pic 6

Sweater: Old Navy. Similar here.
Skirt: Banana Republic.
Scarf: Old Navy. Similar here.
Boots: Thrifted. Similar here and here.
Tights: Kohls. Similar here.
Socks: Kohls. Similar here.
Earrings: Claire’s.

Linking up with What I Wore, Random Wednesday, I Feel Pretty, WIWW, Whatcha Wearing Wednesday, Oh Hey Girl, Style Me Wednesday, and What I Wore Wednesday.

2 thoughts on “Textures

  1. Hi Rebecca
    Love your outfit. The colors are pretty. This background is gorgeous too! The snow and grey hues are so complimentary to you and your outfit.
    I live in Florida and miss wearing winter clothes. 😦
    Merry Christmas!

I'd love to get to know you - leave me a comment!

