Almost There

As soon as I looked back on these pictures, I realized that either the tights or the shoes had to go – there was just too much gray (now that’s something I never thought I’d say!). It was too late by then, unfortunately. I almost ended up taking these tights off in the middle of the day, though, because right after I left the house, I realized there was a big tear right above where my skirt hit. I decided it was too chilly to go bare-legged, so I lived in fear all day, and by the time I took the tights off, they were nearly falling to pieces. I’m not sure why it happened all at once. Well, time for some new gray tights!
It’s Friday, which means I just have to get through 8 hours of work and a 2 hour exam, and it’ll be the weekend and the start of Christmas break! Does that sound as daunting as it seems? What are your plans for the weekend?

5 blog pic 25 blog pic 15 blog pic 55 blog pic 3

Shirt: Thrifted. Similar here and here.
Jacket: Thrifted. Similar here and here.
Skirt: Thrifted. Similar here.
Shoes: Marshalls. Similar here.
Tights: Old Navy. Similar here.
Belt: Came with a dress. Similar here.
Earrings: My sister’s. Similar here.
Necklace: A gift.

Linking up with Favorite Fashion Friday and Passion For Fashion.

I'd love to get to know you - leave me a comment!

