Vests Are Cool

It’s Christmas break – woohoo! Yes, I have to work 40 hours this week, but at least I can come home and relax instead of studying when I get off. The plan is to decorate our Christmas tree today!
This weekend was a great way to start break; a friend came up to visit, and we made (pretty horrible sounding) music, laughed hysterically, and stayed up too late watching movies. On Saturday, after sleeping in really late (recovering from the previously mentioned late night), we went to a bookstore and then a tea shop, for warm drinks and truffles.
I was really excited to be wearing one of my Black Friday steals – this navy puffer vest from Old Navy. I’d tried it on a few weeks before Black Friday, and while I loved it, I decided to wait till it was on sale, and turned out I made the right decision – I got it for half the price. I wasn’t sure if I would find a way to wear it this winter; after all, how DO you wear puffy vests when it’s really cold? Can you wear them under coats? But this weekend was unseasonably warm, and I was able to get away with wearing it over a long sleeved blouse and a sweater. And I’ll admit, I felt really cool.

6 blog pic 36 blog pic 46 blog pic 26 blog pic 76 blog pic 86 blog pic 6
6 blog pic 5
Two of my friends ended up being all matchy-matchy with me (okay, so it may have been sort of planned), and they’re so fashionable that I have to feature them.
6 blog pic 9

Shirt: Gap. Similar here.
Sweater: Old Navy. Similar here.
Vest: Old Navy. Similar here.
Jeans: Old Navy. Similar here.
Boots: Kohls. Similar here.
Necklace: Loft. Similar here.
Earrings: Kohls. Similar here.

Linking up with Let It Shine, Manic Monday,, Monday Morning Gossip, and What I Wore.

7 thoughts on “Vests Are Cool

  1. Haha, love that photo of you guys matching!

    I’m not a fan of vests – they confuse me (so your torso is cold but your arms are not…?) but I do have to admit, you’ve put together a super cute look.

  2. Aww you and your friends are so cute! 🙂 I really like your layered look, the necklace is such a nice addition.

    The best thing about a cute purchase is when you can score it on sale too! 🙂 Makes it even sweeter 🙂

    I hope you enjoy your Christmas break! 🙂

    Away From The Blue

  3. Ha- I love the one with all of your showing off how to differently style puffy vests. But my favorite part is the gingham peeking out of the sweater- very classic.

  4. I love all of your outfits! I live in Tennessee and often wear very similar outfits (as it is the country girl kind of thing to do ) Sometimes it can be hard to find a cute outfit when it gets so cold out, but I really like your boots and I appreciate that you share when you get everything from. Since spring is approaching, I love a flowy dress over tights, with the perfect pair of cowgirl boots.

    Thanks so much for sharing your country-style with the rest of us!

    Kimberly

I'd love to get to know you - leave me a comment!

