Unconventional Holiday Colors

There’s always one Sunday before Christmas that I plan an especially nice holiday outfit for. Usually that’s the one day a year I wear red (well, not quite. But almost), but this time I decided to go a less traditional route. Instead of red and/green, I wore burgundy and navy (the same colors I wore in my last post, I just realized), and added nude heels and a sparkly necklace to make the look more fancy and holiday-ish.
Most of this outfit is from Loft, and that explains why I felt so fabulous in it. I only own a few items from Loft, but they’re all such classic and elegant pieces. Their pencil skirts are the only ones that fit me, and the one pair of their jeans that I own always make me magically feel wonderful. I picked up this shirt while Black Friday shopping, and it felt different from anything else I own, so it was a good addition to my wardrobe.
Have you been planning and wearing holiday outfits yet this season?

8 blog pic 18 blog pic 38 blog pic

Shirt: Loft. Similar here, here, and here.
Skirt: Loft. Similar here and here.
Shoes: Famous Footwear. Found here.
Necklace: Loft. Similar here.
Earrings: Kohls. Similar here.

Linking up with I Feel Pretty, Oh Hey Girl, Whatcha Wearing Wednesday, and Style Me Wednesday.

3 thoughts on “Unconventional Holiday Colors

  1. Pingback: Mix It: Navy Skirt | Country Girl, City Fashion

I'd love to get to know you - leave me a comment!

