Those Christmas Lights

I hope you all had a lovely holiday spent with your favorite people and doing your favorite things! After a day with family and friends yesterday, I’m headed to Chicago for the weekend today, and next week I have some holiday parties and a wedding to attend. There’s nothing like the craziness of the holidays.
For Christmas day, once again, I went for an outfit that felt holiday-ish without being part of the traditional color scheme that would be expected – classy black and white with a pop of color. As you’ll be able to tell by the pictures, Wisconsin is snow-less, and it’s the first non-white Christmas we’ve had in years. I would be more sad if I didn’t deeply appreciate the lack of snow when I have to drive to work at 5:30 in the morning.

9 blog pic 19 blog pic 39 blog pic 49 blog pic 59 blog pic 69 blog pic 2

Shirt: Old Navy. Found here.
Jeans: Loft. Similar here.
Necklace: Old Navy. Similar here.
Shoes: Marshalls. Similar here.
Earrings: My sister’s. Similar here.

Linking up with Friday’s Fab Favorites and Casual Friday.

4 thoughts on “Those Christmas Lights

I'd love to get to know you - leave me a comment!

