Happy 2015

I started off the new year with a masquerade ball one day, a game party the next, and a wedding the next. If it keeps up like this, 2015 will be crazy and wonderful.
Lately my three posts a week schedule has turned into more one post a week, and while I’m sad that I haven’t been posting as much, I haven’t been letting myself stress too much about it. I love doing this and I’m going to do it as much as I can, but when I start to look at it as something other than a hobby that I do for my own enjoyment, it loses that enjoyment. So I’ll keep on posting when I can. Thanks for sticking with me!
This church outfit felt very holiday-y, and it was so warm and cozy. I wore some of my favorite classic and versatile pieces – jean jacket, black maxi dress, red scarf, black ankle boots – and then added silver accents. Perfect for the last weekend before real life sets in again after the holidays. Ugh, I’m not ready for it, how about you?

11 blog pic 811 blog pic 3
I love how perfectly these socks matched the rest of my outfit!
11 blog pic 411 blog pic 2

 

11 blog pic 1

Dress: Loft. Similar here.
Sweater: Thrifted. Similar here.
Jacket: Loft. Similar here.
Scarf: Old Navy. Similar here.
Boots: Clarks. Similar here and here.
Leggings: A boutique. Similar here.
Socks: A gift. Similar here.
Jewelry: Gifts.

Linking up with Let It Shine, Manic Monday, and What I Wore.

10 thoughts on “Happy 2015

  1. Real life setting back in has been a bit of an adjustment, for sure!

    I ove this look on you- the maxi but the hair pulled back so we see the sweep of neck really adds a sense of height and elegant to the whole thing.

  2. The socks are soooo fun! I love them – they add the perfect touch of festive! I love the maxi skirt with the jacket and sweater. All around great outfit!

I'd love to get to know you - leave me a comment!

