Mix It: Black Loafers

I know it’s not for everyone, but I really love pairing over-sized, cozy sweaters with dresses. The one you would think of for laying around your house watching tv, and the other is more suited for getting dressed up for an event. But why not combine them? You can feel fancy and comfortable at the same time, which is perfect for a Saturday night dinner. This is kind of my go-to dressed up weekend look, and I don’t think twice about the incongruity of the pairing now, but it never would have come into my head in the days before I started blogging. And that’s why I blog!
Sorry about the lack of posts, and how dark these pictures are. When I’m working or doing school during the day, I don’t get much of a chance to put on something “blog-worthy,” or take pictures when I do. Plus, it’s coldddd in Wisconsin.

15 blog pic 315 blog pic 415 blog pic 615 blog pic 515 blog pic 1
I feel kind of bad that this is only the third time I’ve worn these gorgeous loafers. I had an excuse in the summer, because they’re really uncomfortable without tights, but I want to try to wear them a few more times before warm weather sets in. Here are all they different ways I’ve styled them – which is your favorite?
15 blog pic 7
Second outfit, third outfit.

Dress: Thrifted. Similar here and here.
Sweater: Old Navy. Similar here and here.
Shoes: Famous Footwear. Similar here and here.
Tights: Kohls. Similar here.
Necklace: Loft. Similar here and here.
Bangles: Kohls. Similar here.

Linking up with Let It Shine, Manic Monday, and Mix It Monday.

7 thoughts on “Mix It: Black Loafers

  1. I love this outfit! The color and length of your cardigan goes perfectly with your dress. ๐Ÿ™‚ I always wear oversize sweaters with my dresses, how else am I gonna stay comfortable?

    I totally understand your struggle! I never am able to take outfit pictures. It is always to dark or no one will take them.

    Love your loafers, I’ve been searching for a pair all winter! I think this is my favorite outfit, but they’re all very well styled ๐Ÿ™‚

    With Love, Elizabeth @ Whimsical Thoughts

  2. Gah, it really does look so cold there! I love the mix of the dress and the sweater – they go together perfectly. It is a super laid-back but put together look!

  3. It’s just as cold down here south of the border in Illinois, The first one with you wearing your lovely dress and sweater is the best with you wearing black tights with your black loathers,
    Itโ€™s always a pleasure seeing a lovely lady such as yourself showing off your lovely legs by wearing hosiery. Please accept my feedback as encouragement only, hope to see more in the near future.

I'd love to get to know you - leave me a comment!

