Gray & Gold

Originally I was going to wear this outfit with my gray ruffled heels, since they match this shirt perfectly. But the last time I wore my gray tights, I discovered they were covered in tears, and the shoes just didn’t look right with anything else. So instead forcing myself into an outfit that I didn’t feel comfortable or confident in, I toned it down and went with black tights and pumps instead. Simpler, but it felt more like me. Trying new things, or things that are outside of your comfort zone, is great, but when it means wearing something you don’t feel good about, it might not be worth it.

16 blog pic 316 blog pic 1
16 blog pic 516 blog pic 4
16 blog pic 2

Shirt: My sister’s. Similar here and here.
Sweater: Old Navy. Similar here.
Skirt: Thrifted. Similar here and here.
Tights: Kohls. Similar here.
Shoes: Marshalls. Similar here and here.
Belt: Came with a dress. Similar here.
Necklace: Banana Republic. Similar here.
Earrings: A gift.

Linking up with Random Wednesday, I Feel Pretty, WIWW, Whatcha Wearing Wednesday, Whatcha Wearing Wednesday, Oh Hey Girl, Style Me Wednesday, What I Wore Wednesday, and What I Wore.

14 thoughts on “Gray & Gold

  1. I totally agree with you! A lot of my old blog posts feature outfits that I wasn’t crazy about, and I should have only photographed and posted the ones I felt best in. (I suppose posting those “bad” outfits taught me that lesson!)

    xo Kimi

  2. I’m so sorry that you were crying and that your tears ruined your favorite grey leggings. It’s so sad that you have such caustic tears. I sometimes wish my own were less briny but I shan’t any more after reading of your affliction!

I'd love to get to know you - leave me a comment!

