Excruciatingly Cold

Yesterday, when I wore this, felt like one of the coldest days of my life. It was under zero for much of the day, and there was a viciously strong wind – not a good combination. And of course that was a day I decided to force an extremely long-suffering friend to take outfit pictures for me before we went to dinner. Don’t let the fact that I’m smiling in these pictures fool you; I was moaning and cursing my existence basically every moment that I was outside.
Oh well, that’s what you get when you live in Wisconsin. And to be honest, while I can’t say I like winter (at all. ever.), I’ve found this one to be quite bearable. I don’t think it’s because of something different about this specific winter; instead, my mindset about time has been changing in the last six months. I’ve become quite willing to live through every season, every moment, without longing for the next season, or next moment. Time goes fast enough – I don’t need to help it along its way.
So, are you desperate for warm weather yet?

18 blog pic 118 blog pic 218 blog pic 418 blog pic 518 blog pic 718 blog pic 8

Shirt: Old Navy. Similar here.
Sweater: Old Navy. Similar here.
Jeans: Old Navy. Similar here.
Boots: Famous Footwear. Found here.
Bangles: Kohls. Similar here.
Earrings: My sister’s.
Necklace: My sister’s.

Linking up with What I Wore, Friday’s Fab Favorites, Favorite Fashion Friday, Casual Friday, Passion For Fashion, and

12 thoughts on “Excruciatingly Cold

  1. I can’t believe you shot outfit photos in temps like that!! It has been so warm here (50s/60s) that I’m afraid for when the temperatures dip back around freezing. It’s going to feel pretty cold to me even though I know you guys would adore temps near 32!

    xo Kimi

  2. I’m the opposite – I hate hate hate the summer. But that’s because summer here is much worse than winter. In winter you can just pile on the layers, but in the summer you pretty much have to lock yourself in an air-conditioned room if you want any comfort. So no, I’m not looking forward to that 😛

    That is a lovely outfit, though. I want those boots!

  3. I’ve been trying to remind myself of the very same thing, not to wish for the next thing to come (spring, weekend, whatever) because time is moving along fast enough, and I should learn to appreciate it all. I have this same cardigan, and I love how you’ve styled it with the blue button down, I’m going to have to try that!

  4. Although you look adorable, aren’t you freezing with just a light cardigan and rolled sleeves?? You are much braver than me! I don’t let any part of my skin show unless it’s on my face. Brr! Such a cute color combination here 🙂

    • It probably would have been wiser to wear a bulkier sweater, but I was set on wearing this outfit. Oh, the stupid things that blogging make us do. But I did have a thick coat on for all except these few minutes of snapping pictures. Thanks for stopping by!

  5. Kudos to you for braving the cold! It’s a great outfit! My hubby flew to Boston last week and didn’t even bring a winter coat! I did everything in my power to get him to bring one but nope. And oh did he regret it 😉

    Gina
    Pink Wings

I'd love to get to know you - leave me a comment!

