Wool Overs Review

I think everyone who follows my blog knows by now how much I love huge, cozy sweaters. I’ve filled my closet with them, but with the almost constant freezing weather, I still reach for them every morning, so I always need/want more. Now it’s March, and Spring might be beginning to approach, but you certainly can’t tell that from the weather. So when I was asked to pick out some products to review for Wool Overs US, a brand that specializes in high quality knitwear made from purely natural materials, I was happy to do so.
This cardigan was one of my picks, and I’ll admit, the fact that it was a unisex item scared me a little; I was afraid it might be a little too shapeless or over-sized. However, I was happy to have those fears relieved as soon as I put it on – I immediately loved it, and the day I wore it, I just fell more in love with it the longer it was on. It’s incredibly cozy, the fit is perfect for me, and you can see and feel what great quality it is (it’s made out of pure lambswool!). The pockets do add a little bit of bulk, but to me, they’re totally worth it. The color is really unique and pretty, too – it’s called Wine, but it seems more like Raspberry to me. It’s something that I absolutely would have bought for myself, and I know it will get a lot of use in my closet for a long time to come. I whole-heartedly recommend that you check out this brand!
I’ve worn variations of this outfit a few times recently, but I was never quite satisfied with how it looked. I’m so glad I waited to post until after I got this sweater, because I think it completes the look perfectly.

21 blog pic 8
21 blog pic 10
21 blog pic 7
21 blog pic 221 blog pic 621 blog pic 521 blog pic 421 blog pic 9
My kitty photo-bombed me!
21 blog pic 11

Shirt: JCPenney. Similar here.
Sweater: c/o Wool Overs. Found here.
Skirt: Thrifted. Similar here and here.
Boots: Kohls. Similar here and here.
Tights: Kohls. Similar here.
Belt: My mom’s. Similar here.
Necklace: Banana Republic. Similar here.
Earrings: A gift. Similar here.

Linking up with Let It Shine, Manic Monday, Styled Up, How I Fall, Confident Twosday, and What I Wore.

**Disclosure: I received this item courtesy of Wool Overs US, but all opinions are completely my own**

14 thoughts on “Wool Overs Review

I'd love to get to know you - leave me a comment!

