Not Too Patriotic

This is another one of those outfits that I just kept repeating, hoping one day to get pictures of it. Those plans were continually foiled by uncooperative weather or other circumstances, but a sunny and (barely) above freezing day gave me the chance. I love how cozy it is, and hopefully the brown and beige keep it from seeming too patriotic. The sweater and scarf go so well together too – this isn’t the first time I’ve worn the combo, and it probably won’t be the last time before spring strikes.
Speaking of which, are you sick of hearing about the weather yet? Next week is supposed to be in the 50s, so I’m sure that’s all I’ll be talking about then too.
23 blog pic 223 blog pic 523 blog pic 423 blog pic 623 blog pic 1

Shirt: Old Navy. Similar here.
Sweater: Gap. Similar here.
Skirt: Banana Republic. Similar here.
Scarf: Old Navy. Similar here and here.
Boots: Thrifted. Similar here and here.
Tights: Kohls. Similar here.
Socks: Kohls. Similar here.
Earrings: My sister’s.
Ring: Old Navy.

Linking up with Friday’s Fab Favorites, Casual Friday, Passion For Fashion, and Fashion Friday.

2 thoughts on “Not Too Patriotic

I'd love to get to know you - leave me a comment!

