Spring Break: Day 1

When you live in Wisconsin and spring break falls in early March, there’s no way of knowing if it’s going to be a spring or a winter break (or possibly summer). I didn’t have very high expectations this year, but the weather was obliging, and when I went away with my sister and a friend for our annual mid-week visit to the little town of Galena, it was in the 50s and sunny almost the entire time. I brought a light coat, but didn’t end up wearing it at all, which felt SO nice. I’m still not quite mentally prepared to submerge myself fully into the arrival of spring (and I fully expect more snow soon), so planning outfits for the trip was a little challenging. For the first day, I wore my favorite, huge, hot pink sweater with a cozy scarf, and then balanced out the heavier top half by styling them with a summer-y dress and oxfords.

26 blog pic 126 blog pic 326 blog pic 426 blog pic 526 blog pic 2

Sweater: Gap. Similar here and here.
Dress: Old Navy. Similar here and here.
Scarf: Made by my sister. Similar here.
Shoes: Similar here and here.
Tights: Kohls. Similar here.
Earrings: My mom’s. Similar here.
Purse: G.H. Bass. Similar here and here.

Linking up with Friday’s Fab Favorites, Favorite Fashion Friday, Passion For Fashion, and Casual Friday.

5 thoughts on “Spring Break: Day 1

I'd love to get to know you - leave me a comment!

