Soaking in Spring

Light colored jeans, a puffy vest, pastels, and a floral scarf – this outfit screamed spring to me on a day so warm it had me sweating under the above-mentioned vest. But I kept it on, because this is only the second time I’ve had the chance to wear this vest, and I wasn’t going to let a moment of it go to waste. This was our last day spent in Galena, and we got to spend such a delightful amount of time soaking in the sunshine as we strolled the shops, sat in a park, and walked the beautiful residential streets. The rest of the week stayed as beautiful, and it was a stuffed, strange, wonderful spring break.

28 blog pic 428 blog pic 228 blog pic 328 blog pic 1

Shirt: Old Navy. Similar here and here.
Vest: Old Navy. Similar here and here.
Pants: Gap. Similar here and here.
Scarf: Maurices. Similar here and here.
Boots: Famous Footwear. Similar here and here.
Earrings: A gift.
Purse: G.H. Bass. Similar here and here.

Linking up with What I Wore, I Feel Pretty, WIWW, Whatcha Wearing Wednesday, Random Wednesday, Style Me Wednesday, Oh Hey Girl, and What I Wore Wednesday.

6 thoughts on “Soaking in Spring

  1. WOW !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! LOVE the equestrian look..x
    Riding pants (breeches) and riding boots……….WOW!
    Id love to wear this look…..Im a male but love the equestrian look…x

I'd love to get to know you - leave me a comment!

