Back in Beige

I think 25 days is long enough to go without posting, don’t you? Most of those days were spent not wearing anything worth documenting, and then when that changed, I was so overwhelmed by the thought of posting again after so long that I just wasn’t willing to put the effort into taking pictures. But now that the dreary weather seems to have left and it stays light so much later, I’m more than ready to jump back into blogging! It’s such a beautiful part of my life that I miss so much when I neglect it. I’ll try not to let it happen again.

After all that time you would think I’d have some fabulous new outfit to share, but I threw on this simple look in a few minutes before I went to dinner on Saturday night. After a stretch of gray and rainy and chilly days, it was finally sunny and warm. I can’t express how wonderful it felt driving with cheery music blaring and the windows down; that’s one of the things I miss most about summer. I’m completely ready for long and sunshine filled days.

album 1129 blog pic 2 29 blog pic 4 29 blog pic 3
Last Fall, I included this sweater in a Gap order to get free shipping, and then I fell in love with it. It cost way too much, so I’ve tried to get a lot of use out of it. It might be time to put it away for a few months, but I know I’ll break it out again in the fall. It’s so versatile and so cozy; however, I do have to note that, looking at this collage, it seems I’ve never worn it with jeans. That really should change. Which look do you like the best?
29 blog pic 5
First outfit, third outfit, fourth outfit, fifth outfit.

Dress: Kohls.
Sweater: Gap. Similar here, here, and here.
Scarf: A gift. Similar here.
Shoes: Clarks. Similar here.
Earrings: My sister’s.

Linking up with Let It Shine, Mix It Monday, Manic Monday, and How I Spring.

5 thoughts on “Back in Beige

  1. Hi
    Welcome back to blogging! I like what you,are wearing. Looks comfy yet warm. My fav is with the short skirt. Jeans would,b great too.

  2. Hey there! You left a kind comment on my blog for.ev.er ago, and I’m just now getting over here! I really like your style.

    This combo is great! That sweater layers perfectly over your dress, and I love the color palette of the whole look. Isn’t it funny how the outfits we throw together before walking out the door sometimes turn out best? The sweater was certainly a good find…don’t ever get rid of it! A baggier, neutral sweater that layers well is a GEM indeed!

    ♥ perfectly Priya

I'd love to get to know you - leave me a comment!

