Blown Away

I either really like this outfit, or I’m really bothered by its imperfections – I can’t quite decide which. I think I would love it if someone else was wearing it, but since it’s on me, I’m inclined to focus on its flaws. Oh well, I’m definitely a fan of the colors, as you might be able to guess; I wore almost the exact same ones in one of my last posts (found here).
Taking these pictures was quite the experience, too. Usually I only have to worry about my tripod falling over if one of my cats is expressing her resentment at not being allowed in the pictures by deciding to rub against it with particular force. But it was SO RIDICULOUSLY windy when I took these that some of my pictures turned out blurry because the whole tripod was swaying dangerously. However, I managed to get through it without any major mishaps.

30 blog pic 430 blog pic 530 blog pic 230 blog pic 330 blog pic 1

Shirt: Marshalls. Similar here and here.
Skirt: Thrifted. Similar here.
Scarf: A gift. Similar here.
Shoes: Ross. Found here.
Earrings: My mom’s. Similar here.

Linking up with What I Wore, I Feel Pretty, WIWW, Whatcha Wearing Wednesday, Style Me Wednesday, Oh Hey Girl, Random Wednesday, What I Wore Wednesday, What She Wore, and Trendy Wednesday.

7 thoughts on “Blown Away

  1. I don’t think there’s anything wrong with the outfit – I’m not a fan of this particular shape of the skirt, but you’re pulling it off, and the important thing is that you like it, so rock on!

  2. Honestly this is one of my favorites outfit you ever posted……….. maybe because of the shoes which I love, or maybe the skirt -you really rock this skirt; It looks easy, effortless, comfortable…….. it looks amazing

  3. The pictures turned out great and it didn’t even looked like you had a hard time taking these photos. I love your outfit especially that you put on that scarf 🙂 Pretty!

    Looking forward to see more of your posts. Do you have an instagram account? Maybe we could follow each other. Let me know by leaving a comment on my blog or sending me a request. I’ll follow back 🙂 Thanks!

    IG: @shairangelique

    Have a nice day!

    xoxo,
    SHAIRA
    http://www.missdream-girl.blogspot.com

  4. I love this outfit! I don’t see anything wrong with it at all. The colors are great and I love the stripes – this outfit is just such a classic! ❤

    Ugh! Wisconsin has been so windy lately, hasn't it? I was taking photos by the lake front yesterday and my tripod full on fell over. I almost cried, but thankfully my camera and lens are fine. The only casualty was the lens protected/UV filter. Thank God! Glad your camera is fine, too!

I'd love to get to know you - leave me a comment!

