In My High Heels

Let’s face it, so far 2015 hasn’t been a great year for me as far as blogging goes. I’ve been having a lot of trouble getting pictures taken and posts written. I wish I could say that’s going to change, but I honestly don’t know. However, I miss blogging so much whenever I leave it for a few weeks, so I will continue to make every effort to keep going. My apologies if the outfits are few and far between!
Even though the weather has finally taken a definite turn towards warmth and sunshine, my outfit doesn’t really show that. I guess I’m taking every chance I get to wear some of my winter things for the last time. Since I’ve only managed to wear this lovely shirt once, back in December, I brought it out to wear to dinner on Friday night, and paired it with these new gray heels. They were one of the Modcloth Stylish Surprise items that I ordered a few weeks ago – my sister and I did it together, and out of the six total things we ordered, these were the only ones I was really excited about. But it’s just so much fun to be surprised!

32 blog pic 132 blog pic 432 blog pic 632 blog pic 532 blog pic 732 blog pic 2

Shirt: Loft. Similar here and here.
Jeans: Old Navy. Similar here.
Shoes: Modcloth. Similar here.
Necklace: A gift. Similar here.
Earrings: My sister’s. Similar here.

Linking up with Let It Shine, How I Spring, Manic Monday, Style To Inspire, Sophisticated Style, Monday Mingle, Confident Twosday, Trend Spin, Shoe and Tell, and Style Sessions.

12 thoughts on “In My High Heels

  1. ModCloth seems to come up with some of the nicest shoe styles.. They really ‘go all out’ with their retro-inspired style, and sometimes offer pumps which resemble oxfords — they’re sweet

I'd love to get to know you - leave me a comment!

