Mish-Mash

This outfit feels terribly mish-mashed. I’m all about being matchy-matchy, so all the different un-repeated colors make me a little scared. Also, the little red squiggles beneath several of the last words I’ve typed are telling me that the English language is not happy with me.
Anyhow, I wore this mish-mashed oufit on Saturday to go see The Avengers. GUYS. IT WAS SO GOOD. I don’t understand how both it and the first one managed to be so magical and special in a way so different and superior than all the other Marvel movies. With each subsequent movie getting progressively darker and more depressing (I’m looking at you, The Winter Soldier), I was expecting my watching experience to be extremely stressful and exhausting, but I found it to be much more lighthearted and entertaining than the last few films. I’m also in awe of how a movie with so many equally central protagonists can find such a perfect balance in how each of them is developed and focused on. The only problem I have with the movie is that they cut out the scene they filmed with Loki. THERE IS ALWAYS ROOM FOR LOKI.
Okay, that’s enough about the Avengers. Have you guys seen it? What did you think? Should I pretend that this outfit was inspired by Captain America?

33 blog pic 5 33 blog pic 6 33 blog pic 3 33 blog 4

Dress: Kohls. Similar here, here, and here.
Shirt: Old Navy. Similar here.
Shoes: Ross. Found here.
Belt: Came with a dress. Similar here and here.
Earrings: My sister’s.
Necklace: Maurices.
Watch: My mom’s.

Linking up with I Feel Pretty, WIWW, Whatcha Wearing Wednesday, Style Me Wednesday, Oh Hey Girl, Because Shanna Said So, The Stylish Housewife, What I Wore Wednesday, and Trendy Wednesday.

7 thoughts on “Mish-Mash

  1. Ok no, this is not mis-matched at all!!! Lace doesn’t really count as a pattern, more of a texture. I actually adore the layering here! I wish you had a pin-it button so I could save the look to recreate myself. Such a perfect outfit for spring.

I'd love to get to know you - leave me a comment!

