For My Past Self

This is an outfit that I think I would have absolutely adored when I started this blog. Black and white and gray were my jam, and I remember being enamored with this vest. Well, the color thing still holds true, and even if I haven’t worn this vest in many, many months (this kind of vest is definitely not in right now, is it? I couldn’t find any similar ones to link to below. But hey, when has that stopped me?), I do still kind of love it. But my style has also branched out so dramatically, and I like so many different things than I did then. I’m not sure what my past self would have thought of the recent outfits I’ve posted, but I know that when I look back into my own archives, I do a lot of cringing. A lot. And that’s why I’m thankful for blogging.
Speaking of enamored, that word pretty accurately describes how I feel about the weather right now. I don’t think I’ve ever seen Wisconsin or spring look so beautiful, and it has felt so good to actually feel hot once or twice.

34 blog pic 834 blog pic 7 34 blog pic 2 34 blog pic 3  34 blog pic 5

Shirt: Old Navy. Similar here and here.
Dress: Old Navy. Similar here and here.
Vest: Thrifted.
Scarf: Old Navy. Found here.
Shoes: A gift. Similar here and here.
Earrings: My mom’s. Similar here.

Linking up with Passion For Fashion, Casual Friday, Fun Fashion Friday, Charming Friday, Fashion Friday, and Friday’s Fab Favorites.

4 thoughts on “For My Past Self

  1. aww i do love a good waistcoat. my husband rocks one but i feel inspired by you to try one myself, a masculine girly twist! love it! Thanks for linking up to P4F xx

I'd love to get to know you - leave me a comment!

