Mix It: Navy Skirt

I’ve started writing this blog post five different times, and each time I’ve eventually deleted it and started over. Usually when bloggers start a blog post like that, they have some dramatic or life changing news. I have nothing of the sort; I’m just having a really hard time deciding what to say today. Either I write something really boring and obvious about my outfit, or I go into some disconnected and sentimental ramble about my feelings that has absolutely nothing to do with clothes and has no place on this blog. I know that I enjoy reading blogs when I feel like I am part of the writer’s life, and they not only show me their outfits, but tell me about their day to day life, or funny things that have happened to them recently, or what they’ve been thinking or feeling. But not only do I feel a little wary of writing anything at all personal on the internet, but my life just doesn’t seem nearly interesting enough to write about. Let me know what you think – what do you enjoy reading or hearing about on the blogs you follow? Should we just stick to the clothes?
Okay, now I’ll write that boring and obvious stuff about my outfit. I don’t know how this skirt manages to always fit so perfectly and beautifully, but it is like a dream and I have no idea why I don’t wear it more often. I was so excited when I thought to pair it with my peplum top, and then I upped the professional feel of the outfit by adding a blazer and nude heels.

36 blog pic 336 blog pic 4 36 blog pic 636 blog pic 5 36 blog pic 236 blog pic 7
Apparently I don’t have very creative poses; anyway, here are all the ways I’ve worn this skirt. Which look do you like best?
Second post and third post

Shirt: Thrifted. Similar here.
Blazer: Thrifted. Similar here.
Skirt: Loft. Similar here, here, and here.
Shoes: Famous Footwear. Found here.
Earrings: My sister’s. Similar here.
Necklace: Thrifted.

Linking up with How I Spring, Style To Inspire, Let It Shine, Monday Mingle, Shoe and Tell, and Manic Monday.

8 thoughts on “Mix It: Navy Skirt

  1. Totally know what you mean. Usually I just end up talking about the outfit because my life feels either uninteresting or too personal. Love your pencil skirt. Such a wardrobe staple!

    Amy Ann
    Straight A Style

  2. I think the best blog posts are about the things you love to share, interests, hobbies, etc. Where you share us your passion is always the best. 😉 I’m totally loving this look of yours, it’s so pretty and perfect. I’m really in love with it!

    xxx

I'd love to get to know you - leave me a comment!

