Hello Seattle

This is my one outfit post from Seattle. I know I should have taken more pictures, but life has been too busy and I have been too un-enthused with my closet to plan out many outfits that I felt great about. So here I am, wearing the same jacket and shoes as in my last post – hey, that’s what you do when you’re on vacation.
Even if I didn’t feel particularly well dressed during the trip, it was a wonderful weekend with my siblings. Other than one afternoon spent hiking 4 miles up and then 4 miles back down a mountain, we didn’t really do too much, which is my favorite kind of vacation. We walked around pretty neighborhoods and looked at pretty shops and restaurants, and of course did more than our fair share of eating delicious food. Every night we would go back to our hotel and finish the day off perfectly – by watching The Office.
We got drizzled on a tiny bit on Saturday morning, when I was wearing this outfit, but that was the only rain we saw during the whole weekend. I was more than happy with the Seattle weather, and this jacket was perfect. I’ve never been the hugest fan of jean jackets, but let’s face it – they basically work with everything.

38 blog pic 638 blog pic 438 blog pic 338 blog pic 2
38 blog pic 1

Dress: Old Navy. In white here.
Jacket: Loft. Similar here.
Scarf: Maurices. Similar here and here.
Shoes: Ross. Found here.
Bag: G.H. Bass. Similar here.
Bangles: Kohls. Similar here.
Earrings: A gift.

Linking up with Passion For Fashion, Casual Friday, Fun Fashion Friday, Charming Friday, Friday’s Fab Favorites, and Fashion Friday.

9 thoughts on “Hello Seattle

  1. I’m glad you had a great trip! I don’t watch much TV but I love The Office too! I love the striped dress paired with the floral scarf. Perfection for spring! Thanks for linking up today! Susan

I'd love to get to know you - leave me a comment!

